OFFICIAL : Anwar Ibrahim Sworn In As 10th PM At Istana Negara



Input your search keywords and press Enter.


OFFICIAL : Anwar Ibrahim Sworn In As 10th PM At Istana Negara


After 24 tumultuous years on the 24th November 2022, YAB Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has officially been sworn in as the 10th Prime Minister of Malaysia at Istana Negara.

Top government officials, including the chief justice, attorney general, speakers of both chambers of Parliament, and representatives from both his PH and Barisan Nasional (BN), attended the ceremony. With their six children, including former MP Nurul Izzah Anwar, present, Anwar was seated next to his wife, former deputy premier Wan Azizah Wan Ismail.

Following a journey that included two prison terms, Mr. Anwar's elevation to the top position is a stunning victory after being ousted as deputy premier in 1998 amid contentious accusations of sodomy and abuse of authority. More to come from our newest Prime Minister as the whole world watches.

Day 1 of finally having a new PM. How do we feel, Malaysians?

anwar ibrahim pakatan Harapan pH perdana menteri prime Minister malaysia politics 10th


Matcha-fueled Aries reporting for duty.



Ex PM Mahathir Threatens Anwar Ibrahim With Legal Action

Trending   5 Days ago

WATCH: Mum Takes Son To Police Station For Refusing To Go To School

Trending   1 Week ago

Thieves Try Breaking And Entering Via Condo Balcony, Bumps Into Couple Chilling At Living Room

Life   2 Days ago