[Great news!] PHASE 1 of MRT Putrajaya Line: 12 stations will start on June 16!!!



Input your search keywords and press Enter.


[Great news!] PHASE 1 of MRT Putrajaya Line: 12 stations will start on June 16!!!


The Malaysia Mass Rapid Transit (MRT2), which has been delayed for more than half a year, brings good news. The MRT Corporation announced that the first phase of a total of 12 stations will be officially opened at 3pm on June 16!


MRT Corp revealed in an interview with online media "Free Malaysia Today" that 12 stations will be opened in the first phase of the MRT Putrajaya Line. The 12 stations are Kwasa Damansara, Kampung Selamat, Sungai Buloh, Damansara Damai, Sri Damansara Barat, Sri Damansara Sentral, Sri Damansara Timur, Metro Prima, Kepong Baru, Jinjang, Sri Delima and Kampung Batu. While Phase 2, from Kampung Batu to Putrajaya, is scheduled to start operations in January.

Passengers using Phase 1 will have seamless transfer to the MRT Kajang Line, allowing passengers to switch lines quicker with platforms on the same level at the Kwasa Damansara station. In addition, the MRT station will also provide feeder buses and GoKL buses to connect the first and last destinations of the station.

MRT Corp said the Putrajaya Line will pass through the Forest Research Institute of Malaysia (FRIM) and Kepong Metropolitan Park to bring people to get close to nature. 

Upon completion, the MRT Putrajaya Line will cover a span of 57.7km, with 36 stations from Kwasa Damansara to Putrajaya.

#mrt #putrajaya #Malaysia #start


Hi, thank you for visiting!



Malaysia's Favourite Convenience Store, 7-11 Is Now A Café!

Life   08-Jun-2022

6 Price Hikes in Malaysia That Will Begin In July, It's Officially The Season Of Being Broke!

Life   1 Week ago

Malaysian Wrestler To Star In 6 Episodes Of Hollywood's Reality of Wrestling!

Life   2 Days ago